PCC Membership

Following the Annual Church Meeting in April 2016, the following people are serving on the PCC for 2016-17. Please pray for wisdom and grace as the PCC work together in our mission ‘To Love Christ and Make Him Known’.

There are elected representatives on the PCC from St John's and St Peter's. If you have questions about the church or issues you would like to discuss, please do speak to your representatives.



Rev Andrew Towner

Rev Andrew Simmons



Mr Alan Wolstencroft



Mr Tony Newgarth   (St John’s)

Mr Graham Smith   (St John’s)

Mr Fraser Clark   (St Peter’s)

Mr Martin Hilton   (St Peter’s)


PCC Secretary (non member)

Mrs Caroline Towers


Deanery Synod Representatives

Mr Robert Gardner (Vice Chairman)

Mr Mike Harrison

Mr Tim Howard


Elected Members - St John’s

Mrs June Armstrong

Mrs Ann Boyd

Mrs Mary Clark

Mr Ian Lochhead

Miss Trudi Newgarth

Mrs Laura Simpson


Elected Members - St Peter’s

Mr Pete Barnsley

Mrs Jane Catton

Mrs Judith Clark (Treasurer)

Mr David Ross

Mr Bruce Walker

Mrs Bryony Woodbridge




PCC Minutes:

To follow...